SERENA SALERNO

93526407_615254845728575_614114541643955

Née à Torre Annunziata, Naples, en 1991, Serena Salerno a commencé son voyage photographique à 18 ans. Elle a commencé à expérimenter avec les appareils photo de son père qu'elle a trouvés autour de chez elle. Après un certain temps, voyant son intérêt croissant pour la photographie, une de ses amies a suggéré de participer à un programme de photographie analogique. Elle précise que ce n'était pas une école, mais un cours amateur. Pourtant, c'était suffisant pour créer une romance à vie entre elle et la photographie argentique.

Cependant, elle a continué à suivre un cours de photographie publicitaire à Ilas, une école de communication basée à Naples. Après cela, elle a rejoint le photographe de mode Toni Thorimbert pour un stage à Milan.

Elle vit actuellement à Rome, où elle travaille dans un magasin de photographie et se consacre à ses projets. Certains d'entre eux que nous sommes ravis de présenter sous forme de tirages photographiques d'art, exclusivement chez Waytoomad.

Dans le passé, elle a participé à des expositions de photographie à Naples.

SERENA SALERNO

93526407_615254845728575_614114541643955

Born in Torre Annunziata, Naples, in 1991, Serena Salerno began her photographic journey at 18. She started experimenting with her father's cameras that she found around her home. After a while, seeing her growing interest in photography, a friend of hers suggested attending a program in analog photography. She clarifies that it wasn't a school, but an amateur course. Yet, it was enough to create a lifetime romance between her and film photography. 

However, she did go on to attend an advertising photography course at Ilas, a communications school based in Naples. After that, she joined fashion photographer Toni Thorimbert for an internship in Milan. 

She currently lives in Rome, where she works at a photography shop and dedicates herself to her projects. Some of which we are excited to present as fine-art photographic prints, exclusively at Waytoomad. 

In the past, she's participated in photography exhibitions in Naples.

OUR GUARANTEE:​

MUSEUM QUALITY PRINTS

All limited editions at Waytoomad Gallery are museum-quality prints, accepted by collectors and international museums. The technical combination of acid-free and lignin-free papers, archival inks, and giclée printing make the prints highly resistant to aging. Our prints can reach a lifespan of several hundred years if preserved and treated carefully. 

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

 © 2020 WAYTOOMAD - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED 

  • Grey Instagram Icon